Arachne

By Arachne

I went outside to do maybe 90 minutes work moving soil to get the garden a bit more level and to remove some of the extraordinary quantities of rubble it contains. I came back inside over four hours later as it was getting dark.

This doesn't look vastly different from earlier photos (as usual I forgot to do a 'before' pic) but between then and now the new shed base has been laid which involved digging out huge heaps of claggy soil and tenacious roots and I've dispersed a fair bit of that. Over the last three months I've rescued a huge amount of compacted clay but I have more earth than I need for the garden so have decided to get rid of some of the worst clods.

Rubble haul today, mostly lumps of brick and concrete and shards of slate and glass: about 20kg.

Meanwhile Secondborn was at All Points East in London listening to the songs by The Decemberists, Death Cab for Cutie and The Postal Service that I heard on repeat as she was growing up. Made me feel quite nostalgic so this evening I've been listening too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.