Choose Joy

By Energia

Yum basil

My neighbor has to be out of town for a while so I got to harvest her basil. She grows a lot! This will be pesto. I’m not very fast at getting the leaves off but it is a meditative process. I have four large bowls.

I didn’t get done in time to make the pesto! I had to stop for my haircut and dinner with a friend. Dinner will be late, she’s stuck in traffic due to an accident. At least she wasn’t in the accident.

Russia and Ukraine have swapped prisoners! 230 prisoners, 115 of each country, the Russians returned were the conscripts Ukraine captured in Kursk. 

Russia has asked people on the border regions to stop using dating apps and limit their use of social media to prevent Ukrainian forces from gathering intelligence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.