Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Three

I was giving the zinnias a drink of water and noticed this one had only three light flowerettes but it did have a little wreath of yellow around the middle. Not the sharpest shot as it was getting dark outside and I realized I had no photo!  

Look once, look twice a little closer and then look up close and personal. You never know.

In other exciting!!! news the clothes dryer will not dry the clothes.  I went to get tshirts and shorts out to fold but they were still wet so I figured I had a senior moment and forgot to turn it on. Tried again and after 30 minutes they were still wet.   Good thing I have the super duper clothes line for sun drying!

The Tiny Tuesday hearts this week for bark, limbs, or twigs go to 

59   a new little crabapple twig

Paola   art work on the bark less tree

cathy1947  birch bark designs

V1K1  manuka bark and flower

lisa24270   unusal "bark" 

Thanks for all the entries.  I enjoyed the cinnamon "Sticks"  and toothpick "sticks", the various barks on trees and other ideas on this theme.  It is always hard to pick five.   Next week TT483 is wood...things made from the wood of a tree.   Be sure to look for tiny things or a macro shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.