blipperdude

By blipperdude

Theatre of the Skull King

It’s been a lovely, peaceful Sunday… Vanessa’s at work, Monty and Milo are away, and Raff is headed to church early in the day. Gubs and Dash slept in, the way only teenagers can, and happily absorbed themselves in games for the rest of the time. I made the most of the quiet time and caught up with a bunch of photo editing and blip-posting that I’ve been putting off for the last few weeks. There’s a new expansion out for Guild Wars 2 that I finally got to start – and I belatedly realised it’s the 12th anniversary of the game’s launch today…

With all that going on, I forgot to take a daily photo… almost. Vanessa had bought a couple of small glass tables for the lounge, which arrived this afternoon. I had taken a picture of them to show her… and so I fed this through my AI/Lightroom/Photoshop workflow and came up with this. A tiny ring-tailed lemur in the jungle-themed wallpaper transformed into the little skull face in the final image, and the rich red and gold tones reminded me of an opulent theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.