Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Candle

[Backblip]. Today has been spent on the final preparation for Little Man's birthday party tomorrow. I've really enjoyed trying to make it special for him. This is the candle I got for his birthday cake. I can't believe my boy is now almost 3 years old. His official birthday is in 13 days time.

Today has been pretty normal for us. We went round to the garage to see Caleb. His Toyota Yaris is in for repairs and I thought it would be lovely for Little Man to see his uncle and the Yaris, both of which he loves. 

I've sorted out a babysitter for Little Man so I can go to life group on Wednesdays. She came round after dinner to meet us. I wanted to make sure that Little Man knows her, in case he wakes up whilst I'm gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.