Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Last night of the Fringe

It was the last night of the Fringe today (Sunday). I think there may be shows on Monday, but I think most acts will have wrapped up on Sunday and are headed back home, or onto the next city on the comedy festival  circuit. 

I didn't head out of the house to this till after 7pm today as other tasks were required earlier in the day, plus a strategic nap was also required. 

First act we saw was Kate Dolan. Her act was within a container on Buccleuch place. Aptly named "The Crate".
Kate mainly discussed her days working within a call centre selling magazine subscriptions to the older generation, and hating this job at the same time. There was a number of physical dances also within this act, which for a standup comic was a new twist. 
Audience participation for some material was also required. 


2nd show was "Villains: A Dizney in Drag Parody"
This was, as you'd expect a drag show. 
It was good to watch and had some funny audience interactons - bizarely, with mentions of Maggie Thatcher from the audience as the "villian". 
This was quite good. 

Food wise - as I was later in to the party - I missed out on Pizza from Pizza Geeks. I probably could have run back in to their concession to get some, but conveniuence and the sighting of a vendor selling Currywurst had me sold. £10 for the privilege of this delight was my tax for the evening. I'd honestly spend that again as it was very good, but knowing the component parts of this are pennies - I might try this at home first via the wonders that is Lidl. 

I was home after midnight, with work that morning, despite being a bank holiday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.