An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rainbow interrupted...

It's been a busy (and enjoyable) weekend so playing Blip catch up again!

Get together with friends Agnes and Adrian today. They came for lunch and as Agnes is a vegetarian I took the easy route and we had Aga baked potatoes (the best!) with grated strong cheddar and homemade coleslaw (followed this recipe and it was delish :-) 

After lunch D and Adrian headed off to play golf and Agnes and I settled ourselves in the garden room with tea and lemon cake and had a good old catch up.

The guys returned having enjoyed the golf and we had Chinese takeaway for dinner.  Spent a chunk of the evening reminiscing about being in school together and when we started dating, that's the joy of two best friends marrying two best friends who've all know each other since school days!  I love how we all remember different aspects of situations, it makes for some embarrassing hilarious recollections and reminded me of a fridge magnet Agnes bought me a number of years ago that said You will always be my friend.  You know too much  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.