Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

'International dog day'

OK............. We'll be honest here and say that we didn't actually realise that it was, 'International Dog Day', until we saw everyone else posting photos of their pooches on FB?!

…................This is my photo for 'International Dog Day'.

I did my usual, 'first thing in the morning' trek around all the beaches and then at about 10.15am I had a play in the field with my ball, before Ann went to work 11-4pm.

Ann's plan; was to go to Asda to do a big supermarket shop, when she came home from work and then walk me down the Hayle estuary before/after.

Best laid plans and all that?!................................

My human seems to forget that she is not 21 anymore........................ After a 5 hr shift on her feet she is really tried!!

When she got home, she said, 'Trixie, I'm going to see if there are any online supermarket delivery slots available for the next 24hrs'.................... Amazingly there was. Yay! We can have everything we want, delivered straight to our door for £1.50 tomorrow evening. It would probably have cost us more to drive to Asda & back for that price. …...........And then Ann would have had to carry every thing up 26 steps to our house.
#sometimestechnologyisamazing

…................So instead of going down the Hayle Estuary for a walk, I just went into the field for a play with my ball.

…................That wore me out, so I've gobbled up my dinner and am lying flaked out on the rug now.

.................And Ann's onto her second glass of wine.  Sometimes it's good just to chill?!!

Happy International Dog Day. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.