spannarama

By spannarama

Mum's garden upgrade

Started work early today, so that I could finish early (4:30pm) and get off to my Mum's soon after, for the weekend.  I arrived about half an hour before she was whisked off to bed by the carer, so had a quick glass of wine with her, and then made myself some dinner (which she'd got out ready for me).  While she was being helped to bed, I wandered out into the garden for a look at her (just finished, today) new path, patio and pergola.  Very lovely they are too!

Spent far too long in the evening recording sections of my Countdown appearance for my friend Kelly in NZ (on my phone, from the catchup app on my laptop) - and intermittently having to delete loads of stuff from my phone to free up space.  Got there in the end and headed off to bed (far too late).  Had a little video call with Tim in the middle of all that, too, which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.