Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

International Dog Day 2024

I needed an easy blip today and Jax was very happy to pose lie on his bed on the deck this afternoon.  If you look at this in Large, you will see me reflected in his eye.  

Peg left after breakfast this morning, headed back to Corning.  As difficult as it will be to return to an empty home, I think she will also feel comfort in being in a place that they both loved so much and spent so much time in.  And all of her friends will be keeping in close touch.  

Meanwhile on the homefront, Hubs and I went to our family doctor today to try to get to the bottom of an increasing amount of pain he's been having.  Straight to the hospital to get a bunch of scans done which will hopefully shed some light on what is causing such discomfort.  Some results should be in his portal tonight and the rest tomorrow.  Our local hospital has a large radiology department and are able to do all kinds of imaging - we are lucky to have good care so close and a doctor who will always fit us in last minute when needed.  I literally called the doctor this morning at 8:30 and we were in his office at 10:45.  

I released 3 healthy, strong monarchs today for a blipper friend's parents and sister.  It brings me a lot of joy to be able to do this - there is just something so special about watching such a delicate looking creature take flight for the very first time and fly with such strength.  It's humbling.

I am going to search out something dark and delicious later.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.