biddy

By biddy

My other half! Bank Holiday Monday,

We decided not to actually drive to anywhere given it was Bank Holiday, And Sutton Park is always rammed at these times.
I still cannot walk longer distances but do my recommended exercises each morning on my Pilates mat.
Today was no exception.
Then I sat with the ice pack against my back.
It does keep me going.
After lunch we walked up to our local shopping area, where we sat down to have a coffee in one of the local café bars, and Stephen was attempting to finish the Times crossword. At times I will look at the words where he just has one or two letters but is stuck, and make a guess as to what it could be! Often it works.
No use today however!
Eventually we set off to walk back home, I am slow at the moment.
I saw a Consultant on Saturday morning at a local hospital, and he showed me the x-rays. It’s severe arthritis in my right hip but still moderate in my left, ( which is good). The cause of all my back pain for the past 18 months,
I am now scheduled to have a hip replacement on November 1st as a result.
Just having a bit of supper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.