Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mono Monday - Energy

I managed to summon up the energy to sort, clean and rearrange another cupboard in the kitchen today. This time it was the narrow medical supplies cupboard, and a lot of stuff came out of it which could be disposed of, such as numerous boxes of plasters with long-gone expiry dates and an ancient and sticky bottle of Collis Browne’s Compound. I don’t think you can buy that in the UK any more on account of it containing morphine! As I only keep enough medication to fill one shelf, I had room to store my first aid box on the top one, with a spare shelf to put my two flatirons on. I now have Mum’s steam iron to offload - it’s nearly new (we didn’t use it much, deliberately buying clothes which mostly don’t need ironing) but I’m not sure any charity shops take them, even those which have a PAT tester.

Rev Christine came over for a cup of tea and a tour of the bungalow and garden in the afternoon. She agreed that it has great potential and needs a lot of work inside and out to bring it back up to scratch and put my stamp on it. I shall keep plodding on with sorting it out…

Thank you to ApolloFly for hosting the Mono Monday challenge, with this week’s theme of ‘Energy’. I’ve gone with electrical energy, which we need a plug like this one on my hair straighteners to obtain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.