Seriously?

By MerrilHope

International Dog Day

Today's photo is of one of the street pups who roam the Akbuk sea front. I've Blipped before (here).  We saw him at Pasa Restaurant last night too, and someone has put a collar on him. I wonder if there's any significance to that. 

Tonight Bev and Nigel, John and Janice, and their friends, Jim and Elaine all went on the CoDA fund raising sunset boat trip - I was supposed to go too, but had a touch of 'Turkey Tummy'. However, Rufus and I walked to Sahara restaurant around 9pm to join them all for a post sail and swim drink, and it was when we were sat together that this street woofer came up to join us.  He really needs to be adopted.  Such a sweet nature and adorable face. I worry about him, (and all the street dogs), with the recent new law. On International Dog Day it seems a good time to promote 'adopt a dog from Turkey'  - there are, unfortunately, so many to choose from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.