Blips by cb

By cbimages

Matchy-Matchy

There's a competition imminent at our camera club: colour is the theme.  Mrs B prompted me to take this photo, where the shirt and shorts of the chap seated on the other side matched the pylon.  It was in Hythe, overlooking Southampton Water.  

Another lovely day.  Look at that shutter speed – 1/10,000th of a second!

There are fewer people on the forest campsite this evening, so it's easier to get a reasonable Internet connection with mobile data.  

My brother in Bulgaria had a problem with a delivery to him which required an Internet connection to resolve; it required me to drive to a housing estate in Brockenhurst and park long enough to get a connection.  Then I had to call DHL, whose customer service was truly excellent.  I had despaired of achieving anything as a third party, but the assistance was immediate (a person answered the phone) and totally effective.  Well done DHL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.