hildasrose

By hildasrose

Ready and waiting

The next project now has clearance to proceed. It’s a new sleeveless dress pattern with some shirring on the pack and optional pin tucks on the front so I think I will need to practise these techniques before I get too optimistic! I have some lovely bright material to work with and am keen to get going but I have a few other jobs to attend to first.

My friend is a vicar and when I decided during lockdown that I wasn’t going to need any of my churchy books anymore I gave them all to her. I have started doing a few church things again now and found out today that Mandy has kept all my books for me because she felt I would need them again one day.

That was a lovely surprise. Looks like I might need some more shelf space…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.