HarryJ

By HarryJ

Hip, hip, hoor....?

Finally, I got the call.
I will officially become a bionic man, (of sorts),  on October 28th.
I won't be faster than a speeding bullet, nor will I be jumping tall buildings in a single bound, and I'know I'll be called over every time I go through airport security, but it should mark the beginning of recovery.

Doesn't it make you smile/grimace when at the end of a conversation with a customer service rep in which they've done sweet FA to help, they ever so sweetly ask, "Anything else I can help you with today?"

I did get the things sorted that I set out to do, but it took the better part of two hours and more than a modicum of self control, and they are holding onto my money for another X number of days, because even though they can charge you immediately for new purchases, they can't refund anything for between 11 and 14 days..Thankfully, it's not a large sum, it's just the principle that riles me.

And the sun has returned, but they forgot to turn up the heat settiing.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.