DDon

By DDon

A Little Song, A Little Dance…

A little seltzer in your pants. I drove down again to Oakland, Oregon, where I was the keynote speaker at their school district’s opening meeting with inservice. I gave them three stories to inspire their teaching, I am hopeful. Since I coached and taught for them, it was rewarding to see them again, and to give back to their district. Three friends pictured here: Left, Ryan (big beard) is the new Industrial Arts/Shop teacher. Ryan was my varsity assistant basketball coach in all seven of my years coaching there. Ian is the current junior and senior English teacher at OHS, the position I taught when working there. And far right, Tristan, social studies teacher, and the man who replaced me coaching girls basketball there. Long day again, but it was so rewarding seeing familiar faces, and giving them a little pep talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.