Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fruitless

Last week I labelled a blip "Fruitful" and it also described my day. Today's blip is fruitless but my day wasn't.

This morning The Man and I went to the village hall to transform it into an exciting venue for a group of children. They will be with us for four mornings this week with age ranges from 2 to 10.

The Man's main job was to help erect the church's 12 metre marquee on the village hall garden. We are both well used to erecting marquees and all the poles and sides were in the back of our Volvo.

I soon found that job tiring so left it to the men. I had other jobs to do, mainly concerned with projection. At a preparation meeting I had identified a need for a computer, projector and screen to display words to songs, as well as someone needing to make a PowerPoint slide show of the words and make everything work on the day. 

Well, that was it! I got the job, would you believe? I do things like this for the Social Club and both the other two people who could have done it had other roles.

I also had to distribute the T-shirts I had ordered around the "staff" and base-stations for the 3 age-groups.

A satisfying morning's work!

This is our only tomato vine that has provided ripe fruit yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.