LesTension

By LesTension

MMMMMM......MMMMMM

Just took a walk out to the garden and harvested a few home grown tomatoes for my lunch.  Those little Yellow Pear beauties are the sweetest things ever.  I like to ice them and have a few while I'm editing photos for the track.  A little salt is not a bad thing.
~
The large yellow one on the right is similar to the Yellow Pears but roundish and also low acid.  Not good for salsa but really tasty when you put a slice on a burger.....which I will grill for dinner tonight.  
~
And check out the red one in the back.  Believe it or not it's a Roma.  Biggest Romas I've ever grown...almost the size of a fist.  Perfect for salsa.  They keep well and last a long time.  Very tasty but higher acid content which is what you want in a salsa.
~
There's nothing like home grown tomatoes for taste.  After a winter of those tasteless California Romas these will be a real treat for my taste buds. California tomatoes.....might as well slice up some cardboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.