AT THE LEFT SIDE

of the pet farm there is another garden and this one I entered this morning. I saw a woman working inside. I opened the gate and asked if I was allowed to take photos of the beautiful flowers.
Her positive answer made me happy and I wandered between the flower beds. Masses of poppies (of course!), many bees and other little creatures, healthy vegetables enjoying the sunshine.
This is what I did! I walked towards a flower that not yet had appeared in my pictures and waited till a sweet little beast came by and settled for a short time.
Two white butterflies were dancing all the time, the bees were busy as usual.
But the ladybird (a difficult species for me) walking homewards (my imagination) I made the blip for today.
After some time I wanted to leave the garden and thanked the woman for her hospitality. That's how I learned about this garden that it is also a community garden, persons can hire the 5 x 6 m2 for one season at the time, that means from march to october.
The earth is cultivated for the next season by community workers.
The aim is to grow vegetables here. The nice woman showed me a overgrown, with puppies and other colourful flowers, corner told me that this corner will be cleared out (like a grave at the yard I thought immediately) and the person that hired it may not come back again. Look, the woman said, there you can see a small overgrown greenhouse and some beetroot plants. He started well enough but now it is a jungle.
I answered that from outside the garden I had several times enjoyed the look of it.
The sweet lady promised that I could come back later and also that she ask if I could have seeds when ripe.
Satisfied and cheerful I cycled the short distance home.
I did not see any swan families, but since two or three days there is a baby coot, a little surprised creature, the only one that came out the egg. I made a picture where she stood next to an egg with a whole in it. Was this the egg where she came from or was it one that accidently did not hatch.
This morning I saw that the remains of the egg were gone. The baby stood lonely in the nest, more surprised than ever, or so it seemed to me. The baby coot pictures can be seen on my flickr account.

My haiku:

Leave no trace my dear
Of the tears and sorrows now
If there were (m)any

And the proverb:

Safe your breath to cool your porridge.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.