Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BUSES

I had a parcel to collect from Tesco so I headed to the village this afternoon.  Did food shopping in Tesco and Herons as well.  Village was quite busy.  The weather was lovely while I was out - warm and sunny.

The Wide Wednesday theme is " Travel".  I did take a couple of photos in the village of cars and buses but in the end I decided to blip some of the large collection of die cast model vehicles I " inherited " from my late husband. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

From left to right ~~

Lledo 1930's AEC Regent Double Decker Bus depicting Vimto advertising from the same era, 

Lledo 1932 Maidstone and District AEC Regal Single Decker Bus ... from the TV show " The Darling Buds Of May" 

Matchbox The Londoner Silver Jubilee Souvenir Double Decker bus.

Quote I found online ...... " Transportation is the centre of the world.  It is the glue of our daily lives. When it goes well, we don't see it. When it goes wrong, it negatively colours our day, makes us feel angry and curtails our possibilities" .

I listened to the footie on the radio this evening.  Newcastle had a Carabao Cup match - away against Nottingham Forest.  Neither team played well really.  Newcastle actually got a goal after only 1 minute.  But that was their high point.  Notts Forest equalised after 50 mins and at full time the score was 1 - 1.  Then it was straight to a penalty shoot out - which Newcastle won.  They will face Wimbledon - away - in the next round. 

Ive added an Extra of the lovely sky this evening.

Steps today - 6,309

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.