KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Finally…golf!

You might remember that I haven’t played golf all summer because of my back. Well I finally decided to try…my back isn’t perfect but it was absolutely lovely playing with my friend Diana this afternoon. A gorgeous, breezy afternoon and I played pretty well! We had our pic taken next to the 15th pond, which is watched over by this gorgeous heron, who I understand is named Ralph :-)

A lovely surprise this afternoon- MrWk had to be in town so he came by and got to meet my friend Diana too. Instant friends!

And finally, I didn’t say anything yesterday cause it wasn’t a done deal, but the reason I went to the Leach Botanical Garden yesterday was to meet with the board president and one of the board members (both of whom I know) because they were interested in having me join the board. I haven’t signed the paperwork yet, but we’ve all decided that it’s a perfect fit! I’m really thrilled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.