Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Out and about and at home

A busy and very good day. Bev and Nigel picked me up before 10am and together we went to Didim, via Blue Lagoon complex in order to leave Rufus with "Uncle" John !  It is too hot to drag the woofer around town, and I didn't know how many hours I'd be gone so didn't want to leave him home alone.  Much better that Rufus got to spend time with one of his favourite people and in his favourite place.  (He clearly prefers Blue Lagoon apartment complex to the villa - I think he loves all the people being around).

In Didim we went to see someone who can help Bev and Nigel with some official paperwork and I went along for moral support and possible translation needs (hahaha).  After business was completed, or as much as could be done today, we drove to Fevzipasa sea front (today's photo) for a delicious lunch at Hina restaurant. Wonderful chef there makes delicious pasta dishes - scrummy.   I felt quite nostalgic here - so many blips have been of this beach most especially during Covid and early days of retirement.

Satiated, we returned to Blue Lagoon and joined John, Janice, Jim, Eileen and Rufus of course, for a drink on their balcony and I spent some time in my apartment filling several large bags with the unwanted bed linen that I'd left there because it's all the wrong size for my new beds.  However, I decided to take it and I'll wash it all and give some to CoDA for their table top sales and some I'll give to Janice and/or keep for myself for various sewing/craft/quilting projects. I probably need to go back to the apartment once more - there's stuff to chuck out - and then I'm done, which is just as well as I heard tonight that my potential buyer is ready to go ahead next week.

Bev and Nigel brought me back to the villa late afternoon where the three of us had a beer and pool time, along with a Pide (Turkish pizza) before they left to go back to Blue Lagoon complex and I spent the rest of the evening in between episodes of Bosch series six, cleaning/feeding and taking care of the remaining sick kitten found in my garden yesterday (there was no sign of the second one this morning).  Although it drank a little, poor thing is clearly very very sick and it's chances aren't looking good - but I have to try. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.