The Orient Express

By koko

The earth laughs in flowers

I always have fond memories of my childhood where the rose is concerned . In the school playground there was a massive area of roses growing, all different colours and very pretty. Well in our wisdom, we found the longest piece of grass we could find and tied a knot in the end and then started picking the rose petals off one by one and threading them onto the piece of grass until we had a massive wad of them. Well this went on for a few weeks until it was noticed that the roses were disappearing , unknown to us our game was spotted and the headmaster sent out warnings to leave the roses alone, summers in the playground didn't seem the same after that. I must say I have never felt the urge to do it again since, so your roses are safe with me I think !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.