Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A gorgeous bouquet

These flowers arrived today from lovely Jenny, the one who tripped on the descent from Helm Crag and fractured her wrist.

There was a small bottle of Prosecco with the flowers and I thought it would be rude not to chill it and drink it!

I’ve had a good day at home, paying bills and doing various admin. There were two overpayments of Mum’s pension and attendance allowance to pay back. Since I informed the authorities very quickly, I don’t understand why they kept paying and why it has taken five months to let me know!

I renewed my travel insurance and parcelled up shirts to return because they are the wrong size.

So it went on.

Tonight I cooked a chicken in the pressure cooker. It would not come to pressure. I eventually realised that I had not locked the lid. The result was delicious and the vegetables were caramelised and very nearly burned!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.