TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

You wanna fix your fensor fasciae latae, mate

It feels like summer is winding down a bit now and I find myself in a bit of a bind. The reduction in hours for the New Zealand job has come at a rather inopportune time – and I am not 100% sure I can continue mentally without at least bringing in some money. All of the pro bono stuff is fine but, of course, it doesn’t pay the bills. It’s a bit of a crossroads.
 
Ottawacker Jr. spent the day with Ashley and Crosson and some of C’s friends – which he seemed to enjoy. Although he said he found them loud, which is a little surprising.
 
Anyway, just to get stuff done as much as anything else, I did some New Zealand work. Then walked up to have my physio with Youssef who, again, worked me hard. He thinks the issue around my hip is the tensor fasciae latae (TFL). So he worked it, used the TENS machine, did some cupping, and put the tape on again to relieve some of the pressure. On top of this, he wants to see me again on Friday.
 
Drove Ottawacker Jr. to his goalkeeping practice, then sat down with Mrs. Ottawacker in the back garden with a bottle of Chimay. Then cooked dinner while Mrs. Ottawacker drove to pick him up again.
 
I noticed that our fence, newly erected, has developed some worrying cracks. Maybe that's down to a fensor fasciae latae?

Thank you, I'm here all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.