Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday - ‘Colourful’

Busy again. After church I dashed straight home for a telephone appointment with one of my new GP’s. Just a routine review of some repeat medication, during which I told him I wanted to try stopping it next spring after I’ve got through the winter. After the call I dashed over to The Exchange to join everyone for coffee, followed by a quick whizz round Tesco for some lunch.

After lunch I tackled some more boxes, put the collapsed empties in the garage, started another collection of donations for the charity warehouse, and bagged up some things to take to the tip. You have to book a slot at all the Essex recycling centres, but the one at Witham is usually quiet so I shouldn’t have a problem getting in there tomorrow.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, with this week’s theme of ‘colourful abstract’. This is the extremely colourful scrunchie I bought at the Layer Marney Vintage Day last Sunday, which is now a definite favourite when I tie my hair back. As a fan of jewel bright colours who always carried them off so stylishly, Mum would have absolutely loved it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.