My day

By 59

Tulip for Friday

I have just the one tulip out so far but they certainly take centre stage with their vibrant colours. 

We minded Leo today after his mum took him to the doctor. We also went to the cancer cottage at the hospital to meet Dr K. Successful trip, firstly we got a car park which is almost unheard of. I gave us 15 minutes extra time for walking. The girl at reception knew me from when I was working in the health sector. Best news is that I only need 5 sessions of radiation instead of 6 weeks. The technology is better these days so they can do it more efficiently. I need to go to the radiation unit at the Orange hospital next week to set everything up. It is the public system so I don’t need to pay anything. 

I had the grocery order ready for pick up after our outing so it was quite an efficient day all round. This evening I went up to visit Lee (my neighbour). 

Spring is here. We get a lot of windy weather in September and it has arrived a week early. It is still 18° and it’s after dark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.