What I've Done

By JohnGravett

High Water at Isthmus

The weather finally cleared up in the afternoon after what has seemed like weeks of rain. I took a walk over to Isthmus Bay, and photographed the trees in the Lake (I would have got nearer for the view down the lake, but the levels were a bit deep).

Cars aren't allowed on the Isthmus peninsula - except those who stay at the cottage, or work at the boatyard. There was a family parked up in the trees, so I asked if they were staying at the cottage. ~They said no - just having a mooch round. I pointed out that there was no access for cars, but he wasn't going to move. 

As I walked off the peninsula, they were still parked up - when I got to the end of the access road, the steel gate was shut and locked, as the boatyard had finished for the day.

I suppose that's Karma - just hope they weren't staying too far away, or the taxi bill would far outweigh the cost of parking,


:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.