Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The coolest recycling centre

I was back on the tennis court this morning and played a men’s doubles match and one set of mixed doubles. It was really good to be back feeling fit enough to run around after being ill. When I got back, I took some old VHS recorders to the recycling centre and lots of cables that have been sitting in a box for years just in case I need them. I hope I don’t regret throwing them away but I am unlikely to need scart leads anymore and other cables with connectors I no longer recognise. I really like our recycling centre where the staff take great pride in keeping the place tidy and attractive, even to the extent of rescuing any item that they think would adorn their little ‘garden’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.