Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Not a good start to the day.

I'm going to end up having spent more time in Livingston than in Edinburgh this week. After giving the little one his antibiotic drops this morning he started vomiting. In his hurry to drink water afterwards he also (I think though can't be entirely sure) had a bit of aspiration as he started coughing and now he's sounding all damp again.

After a worried call to the vets to find out whether I should try and give him the drops again it was decided that it best if I could take him back in. When they found out I was in Edinburgh they decided it best not to put him under the stress of travelling whilst he could possibly vomit so instead I jumped on a train to go and pick up an antibiotic injection for him instead.

I had no problem with the idea of giving him the injection, I spent a week cat sitting for a diabetic cat so I knew what was involved. However it turns out that ferrets have armour plated skin. It took me four attempts to actually get the needle in far enough to administer the drug. Thankfully until the very last minute he was quite happy to sit whilst I attempted to inject him.

It's back in tomorrow for another check up and hopefully better news as I'm off to Durham on a course for a week and will be leaving him in the very capable hands of The Boy.


In other news:

I've found a problem with my new toy. Well not so much with the camera itself but whilst attempting to pack I realised that I don't have a camera bag for it. For this week it will be going in my crumpler as seen in this shot, but as I don't like to leave my SLR equipment just sat on a shelf, I will have to aquire a new bag. Hadn't budgeted that in to my purchase. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.