Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"Man's Reach...."

2 days ago when I said my goal was to walk 2 miles fairly easily I knew it was a stretch.  (today’s 3/4 mi was hard)   A legendary blipper quoted this from Robert Browning to me.. “Man’s reach must exceed his grasp, or what’s a heaven for?”    and that  made me laugh as we quote that  almost weekly.  H had a doctor advisor mentor in medical school who used it all the time.    We like to remember him.   I made a box about H’s  career after he retired ..so said I’d blip it,  Pretty simple…the book inside documents the major life events from college graduation to retirement. (extra).  there were no nobel prizes asked or given..... :-)
I think one just adjusts these goals as one gets older...  and maybe more realistic....and more personally taken and enjoyed....   (He's never regretted any of it) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.