loisbiz

By loisbiz

Opps

I missed getting a photo of the hummingbird enjoying these flowers, it zipped away so quickly but I got a picture a little later. See extra.

The hummingbirds love these flowers and I do too. The fragrance is lovely; I love to bush up against the leaves for the lingering scent. I'm always looking for a flower shot on Friday since Bikerbear hosts the Flower Friday challenge, thanks, Anni.

Being a foster parent was my love and joy for many years, but that part of my life ended when my grandchildren dominated my life starting 26 years ago. I still think about those children and wonder how they were doing. Tonight I saw the shocking news that one of "my" babies died at 35 years old. There are no details about the circumstances of his passing but I dread hearing the reason for his death. I know his life has been troubled. So sad, we gave this little one all our love for the first 18 months of his life. We still love him.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.