A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Default Shot

Bumble bee on a cornflower aka Echinacea purpurea.


When I look around my front and back gardens there are very few flowering plants at the moment, there is definitely a lack of bees compared with previous years.

One of my bee loving plants next to my pond, Eryngium 'Big Daddy' has grown to its normal size but not a single flower head has emerged. The many Salvias I have don't seem to be attracting the masses of bees they have in the past. 


Even the number or range of butterflies have been down as well so I hope it is just this year and not a sign of bad things to come. 


I would like to say thanks to those who wished Brock well yesterday. She is swimming again tomorrow in the 200m individual medley (SB8). The heats start at about 9am with GBs Alice Tai going in the first heat and Brock going in heat 2.


The final will be at 5.06pm the same afternoon (UK times). As with yesterday this is an event Brock still holds the World Record for (since 2019) so fingers crossed... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.