Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

…................7 hours??!!......................

I don't think Ann has ever left me for 7 hours before. …............That's a long time. ….........Not that I was bothered?!

When Ann came back to St Ives in April and started working at the 'Harbour Pool Club', she said that that she couldn't do a shift that was longer than 5 hours. There were two reasons for this..............
At her age a 5 hour shift on her feet is more than enough
She thought that 5 hours (+ walking to and from work) was more than enough time to leave me home alone.

Today she did a 6 hour shift and then had a drink with her friend Jacqui. By the time she got home, I'd been left 'home alone' for 7 hours. Did I care? ...............Of course I didn't. I was just lying flaked out.

This morning I went on my normal trek around all the beaches. And when Ann came home from work she took me into the field for a play with my ball. When I'm playing with my ball, it doesn't take long to wear me out. After about 15 mins I ran to the gate. That means that I want to go home. Phew!

Once I got home I just lay flaked out on the sun terrace....................

…...........Sometimes Ann is really glad that she owns a very lazy little Collie pup?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.