Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Worth Leaving Early …

… to see this sky as I drove over the Col de la Croix. I had woken up at 4am as I could hear Preston crying in his sleep and once I’d calmed him down I couldn’t get to sleep. (That’s 3 nights he’s done that since his “getting stuck adventure” the other day). I walked up to the Diablerets hut from the Col de Pillon in delicious, cool, shade. I am doing the same walk tomorrow but a little later now I have sussed out the size of the steps near the top. My walking partner has 2 false hips so can’t do really big steps and she had wanted to do this route for a long time. Getting the télécabine down is a big knee saving bonus. 

I was back in plenty of time to help prepare lunch for two old colleagues and the little family. Maude at 6 months is such a calm and sociable little one. She is now out for a walk with her Mum and Dad.

Sorry I am not able to reply for the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.