Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Cloud Reflections

I crossed over the lake this morning to spend the day with Jean. He was happy to see me. We took a short, sedate walk along the lake. The flowers are magnificent there. Then we had a tasty goat's cheese salad in the restaurant adjoining Jean's building. Then back to the lakeside apartment to have our coffee.

Unfortunately, the heat was unbearable and I was happy to sit in front of my ventilator for an hour with iced water when I returned. The clouds are turning into storm clouds and that means are temperatures will drop a little. 

I really liked the milky-looking cloud reflections in the lake during the crossing from Evian to Lausanne.

I adore the month of September (when it cools off)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.