Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Finally time to see Massive Attack - we booked tickets before Christmas and it felt a really long time away.

I met the gang at Temple Meads and we had a quick drink before catching the shuttle bus to the Downs. I was honestly shocked how many people were there (over 30,000 I think!). By some miracle we managed to find Sophie and got a pretty good spot nearish the front.

The band and the show were amazing, and it was the biggest low-carbon music event to date - I loved how much thought had gone into all of the elements that made it so eco.

However we picked the shortest food queue we could find and still waited over an hour (no food could be brought in so this was the only choice… and we missed all of Killer Mike!) The shuttle buses on the way back also didn’t seem to be very well organised - we queued for over 20 minutes and barely moved. We ended up walking (soaked and freezing) all the way back to the centre, where I got a bus and the others managed to wangle a lift. I got home well after midnight.

Excellent gig, work in progress on the other stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.