A day in the life

By Shelling

September sun

September, still summer.

I've had a very slow day, the weather being lovely, I didn't feel like starting anything new. 

Another one of my guitars were sold today, the byers arrived  by noon and was very pleased. My instrumentarium needs to be slightly scaled down, so far I've sold two of my old instruments, partly to cover the cost of buying the new guitar a couple of months ago. 

My next gig is in three weeks, I'm playing the Dowland songs I prepared and rehearsed in April. Of course I need to refresh my playing of them but the amount of work now is nothing compared to finding and learning to play and arrange them like I did in March and April.

No pictures taken today but I was reminded of the sunset while sitting in my workroom when the whole room suddenly turned pink. I rushed to my balcony to capture it and the colours are nearly true to the original event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.