Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Yellow

Today is a yellow kind of day...only because I need to happy.

I passed a sunflower field on my way to the grocery store yesterday afternoon so I had to include the bright yellow happy flowers.  Then as I was sitting here late afternoon this yellowish bird was bouncing around in the bird bath.  I couldn't get an id on it but then one flew into the hickory tree above it and it got a better photo.  It said summer tanager.  
I don't know if I have ever seen one here before.  

Anyway, the reason I need the happy is when I went to get a baking pan from the cabinet I saw mouse droppings...in several areas.   So all my pans, pots, lids and whatever else had to come out of that cabinet and be washed.   It took a couple hours as the man was not help with his scooter in the way.    I have all the clean items stacked on the bar area with some traps set in the cabinet.   Tomorrow we are going out to get  the little mouse killing pellets.   

I am thinking they are coming in early so maybe we will get cooler weather sooner rather than later.    We usually get one or two mice but not until further out in the fall.   

Thanks for all the love on my poor dog.   She is still not anywhere near okay but she wants to be.   She walked around the yard today but when she came inside she fell and could not get up.  I loved on her and let her lay until she was ready.   Hoping the meds will be kicking in and she will turn a corner.   Still not eating properly but hamburger is her new favorite food.


I really had a hard time deciding on the hearts for Tiny Tuesday things made from trees.    But I tried to show a variety but I can tell you all the little wooden figurines were great.

So here is what I came up with:
Pleach   a very unusual carving

craftylady   a marquetry wood lid made by her Dad

carol_dunham   sweet little wood boots with hearts

AnnieBelle   a beautiful wood puzzle box.

JohnRH  A lovely wooden  hornbill


I have to mention all the blippers who posted tiny figurines..
SueJay50, Chris_P,  Gillyh, Doyley22, Skeena, Mole, Maureen6002, Gearoiden, Terrifo, Kimb (coolest snake in the world!)  dollydoug, jensphotos.   Take a look at these items.   

Happy September Blippers!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.