Island Post

By AllSorts12

Chapmans Pool moments before the storm

I cycled in sunshine in t- shirt… then the clouds gathered and my adventure to find this beach by bicycle involved trying 3 different routes, passing by a junction 3 times where marshals were gathered to give out drinks to runners, but they were not very helpful as to directions with a bicycle.
I abandoned my bicycle when the road petered out, clambered down a steep muddy narrow track using a rope!
I arrived at the beach and then a thunder and lightning storm started and I got soaked ! But luckily not cold as it was really muggy. Going back up in the pouring rain was pretty tricky luckily I met a man and his daughter going down who decided to abandon their attempt and they helped me up ! What an adventure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.