Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cuttings, pictures and books

After a pretty good weekend it's wet again today. Not to worry, I had my cuttings to sort and pot and my photographs to go through. 

I got a few begonia cuttings yesterday, plus other odds and ends - a shrub, a conifer, some succulents, a fuchsia, a selaginella and the first request of the day, Impatiens marianae, bottom left in this picture The fern fronds I'll pop into paper bags to allow their spores to drop. My friend Stevie was handing out cuttings left, right and centre, and we had to ask for plastic bags to put them in! I hope I'll get some of them to root.

I'm trying to update my Goodreads account - it's easy to forget to add the books that I've read on to my page. So far this year I've read some 110 books, though I might have forgotten a few! At the start of the year I estimated that I would read 180 books, so I'm a little behind! 

Quote of the Day: 'I think books are like people, in the sense that they’ll turn up in your life when you most need them.' – Emma Thompson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.