The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Wildlife all over the place ..

Mum got up before me and came downstairs and set off the burglar alarm - sometimes she remembers how to disarm it, but this wasn't one of those days!

She leaves things all over the landing - I think they're meant to indicate to me that she's up and wants to go downstairs (as I sleep!)
She even put the note telling her not to go downstairs on her own, under my bedroom door . hmmm .. so that doesn't work any more, then!

I had a morning of appointments and chores .. went for a quick trip to Sunk Island in the afternoon but saw little ..

After mum went to bed I went back there and saw the little owl, the kestrel nest box with a fledged kestrel on top, one inside and one off somewhere!

I also saw a few hares and what I swear was a one legged curlew!

I'm told they often hop about but look at this bit of appalling video I took - isn't that a one legged curlew, if ever you saw one!

Here's a fox for Charlie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.