aging hippy

By aginghippy

Nature's Surprises

Amazing. There were actually 3 chicks in the nest.
Margaret thought she saw a third beak the other day so I thought I'd spend some time camouflaged as a photographer and yes there they were The Three Little Birds.
Where was #3 hiding ? I'v checked every single photograph and could never see more than these 2
Hey I think ther's another one in here !
Mind you they're not so wee anymore and their feathers are getting quite thick + the nest looks a bit crowded.
Any morning soon I'll get up an find they've flown away.

I think they're all having a nap now after the noise of 2 days of tree planting { 9 in the end } and hole digging with this huge augur , spreading another 5 tons of mulch, sawing off dead branches and if that wasn't enough constructing 156 feet of new fencing.
So much for retirement. Anyone got a job offer ? :-))

Hope you like today's shot. The sun was in a different place from the other day so the colors are even more dramatic.

douglas

ps Darkeyes2000 I'd love Titus to visit, bet he's more efficient at the hole digging than that huge augur + he could have played around with the hose as we watered in the 9 trees.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.