Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - PHOTOBOMBED BY A BEETLE!

I am so grateful for all the hard work that Mr. HCB does in our garden, especially since my back surgery last year, when all I can do now are very small jobs.  The blue corner has looked particularly good this year with gorgeous flowers in pots, many of which he has grown from seed and nurtured in the greenhouse.

He has gone out for a walk this morning with a friend - he was gone before I got up - so as soon as I had had my breakfast, and still wearing my pink robe and pink flip flops - just so you get the picture - I decided to have a wander around the garden.  It rained quite heavily during the night, but at least that means that Mr. HCB won’t have to water the plants quite so much for a while.

I took several shots but hadn’t taken my “close up” glasses out with me, so didn’t see this little beetle until I got indoors and looked at the shot on my big computer.  I thought it might be a green shield bug, but having looked that up on Mr. Google, don’t think it is.  However, I did find this wonderful Website that shows 17 of the most spectacular and beautiful beetles and is worth a look.  

Just had a strange phone call from our GP Surgery - the receptionist told that a doctor wanted me to do Blood Pressure checks for a week - that I could borrow a machine from them if I didn’t have one and that there would be a £10 cash deposit, because their card machine wasn’t working!  I was at a bit of a loss as to why they would ring me out of the blue, but remembered that we had had our BP checked at the pharmacy a couple of weeks ago, when mine was slightly high and Mr. HCB’s was normal.  The receptionist said she would go back to the doctor and enquire the reason for this and let me know.  Speaking to various friends over the last few months, we all agree that this “getting older lark” doesn’t have much to recommend it!  

Anyway, now my heart has stopped racing, Mr. HCB and I are going to collect some food from a local supermarket to go into the Bags of Hope at Church.  

PS I realise I am “off theme”, as usual, but thought the first week of the month was “chose your own subject”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.