My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Slow Worm

I was woken up this morning by the phone ringing downstairs; must be serious, so I answered it.
Phone call from the Hospital that my eldest brother was in Hospital & if I wanted to see him I should visit, he's been in this Hospital for 5 weeks or more & this is the 1st I hear of it. We're not close, but still I will visit.
Once I was ready I made arrangements with my daughter about meeting me afterwards.
I managed to park near the Hospital, I don't want to pay for parking if I can help it; walked into the Hospital & was shown the way to go.
My brother isn't well sadly; he's on Oxygen & not responsive.
I spoke to the Doctors; they're doing the best they can.
My other Brother turned up & I don't like him; the 1st words that came out of his mouth was about himself; I put him straight & said I'd come to see my eldest Brother NOT to talk to him. He went quiet until the Doctors said to me "& you're his sister", then he piped & said "Yeah that's Christine", like I can't talk for myself, luckily they took no notice of him while they spoke to me.
When I left the Hospital I went to St. Wilfred's Charity Shop where I met my daughter, but we didn't buy anything; quick visit to a friend then home.
When I was moving the bins I spotted the blacker side of this baby Slow worm, I turned it over & at one point I thought it moved so I've put it into the Compost Bin; they seem to like it in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.