Snapjax

By Snapjax

Speckled Wood

A dull start to the day but it brightened up beautifully. We walked at Harewood where we spotted a number of these butterflies resting on nettles. My phone informs me it is a specked wood, and as I have seen very few butterflies this year I thought it a good idea to blip it.

Elsewhere I decided to comment on the TV show Sherwood in the Guardian. Most of the comments criticised the holes in the plot, the social worker’s decision to allow a vulnerable adult to live with drug-dealing relatives, and police incompetence. I was most concerned with a character’s dog who was seen in the first episode and who hasn’t been taken for a walk since. I’ve been reassured that this burning issue will surely be resolved in the last two episodes. Lets hope so! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.