Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Travelling with a broken arm

Backblip

Since I didn't want my husband and my mother to cancel their plans for this holiday, I decided to travel alone to Iceland from Hungary after my accident yesterday. I got a flight from Budapest to Zurich and then from Zurich all the way home to Akureyri in the evening. There is only this one direct flight a week from Zurich to my hometown during the summer months, so it was really  rather fortunate that the accident happened on a Thursday and I could go home with minimal trouble on a Friday. 

Photos snapped at the Zurich airport while I waited for the check-in desk to open for my flight home.
All the staff were extremely helpful and understanding, even though this had been a very long and difficult day for them with the IT outage and frustrated tourists stranded all over the place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.