Another Day

By BlackTulip

Happy bee

The decorators finished just before lunchtime but they still have to come back later in the year to do our bedroom, my office and the ironing room.  We’ve an electrician coming in one day next week to change the smoke alarms and put in new lounge wall lights.  We could do with someone to clear the gutters once the leaves are down, so not urgent.

Hygienist this afternoon where I got a good wash down.  I thought it was only the hairdressers where I used to get water trickling down my neck.

On the way there I spotted a chap carrying a “To Let” sign.  I really should keep my mouth shut but couldn’t resist asking him how much he was.  Unfortunately I got the full force of why he was taking it back to the estate agents.  It seems the agents put it up in his garden and vandals pulled it out and took half his railings with it.

Holiday paid for and boarding passes printed off.

I’ve been on butterfly photography this morning but failed owing to it being windy, so you have a white-tailed bumble bee instead,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.