eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Door

Bobsblips's chosen theme for the Widwed challenge today was a handy one for me to produce a "diary blip". We've finally got sick of seeing all the mould on the grout and caulking round our bath/shower - after all it's 8 years since the bathroom was refitted so replacing the caulking was well overdue!

Anyway, there I was standing in the bath in bare feet planning my work when I realised if I got my fisheye lens out I could grab a shot of the double shower doors - not to mention the main door to the room in the distance! (Plus you can see the edge of the 2 doors on the airing cupboard - so 5 doors in total!)

As I write the grout has been de-moulded and all the caulking removed - ready for new caulking tomorrow. (Roll on our new shower room in the attic - we'll have to stay dirty until the day after tomorrow now!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.